witness

I have been working on writing my personal testimony – how God has moved in my life – how I got to where I am today.  My repugnance grows as I look back on past seasons of my selfish life.  I am utterly  disgusted with who I used to be.  I do not want to glorify my past.

Photographs tend to glorify whatever it is they are of.  I want so badly to erase the photographs taken during those dark years of my life.  But as I look at the images and ponder the action of deleting them, I realize that they are a witness of where God has rescued me from.  If I erase those images then I am silencing the witness.

By the power and grace of God, my life is a living testimony of Ezekiel 11:19,20; 36:24-27

One Response to witness

  1. Dona Ziegler says:

    You’re an inspiration to me, Janie. Thank you! Every day there is opportunity for growth. And the most precious and most meaningful lessons I’ve learned in life have been lessons from my dear, dear children. Thank you, my sweet daughter. You continue to inspire me and teach me. I am so proud of the woman you’ve become. I am always eager to read your writings! I love you more than words can express.

Leave a Reply

